May beauty faves 

Hello , this month i seem to have purchased a few beauty products as i have been feeling a bit dull and wanted to brighten up my face a bit and just feel good really so I thought I would share with you what I have baught .

wp-image-768771111

These False Lashes are a godsend! they only cost £1 from Superdrug that’s right £1!!! and they are better quality than the more expensive ones on the market, they do not come with glue so I have been applying them with my own bottle of eyelure glue but they just feel so weightless and look nice and full , they stay on perfectly all day without having to reapply glue and the line where you put the glue is wider than most sets ive tried which is why i believe they have worked well for me.
Below is a picture of them applied (excuse terrible eyebags im a mum of two!)

20170525_184045

Next is this amazing Soap And Glory Supercat Liquid Eyeliner pen which I payed £6 for , now I have used a lot of eyeliners over the years i recently bought the Kat Von D tattoo eye liner but i must say I actually prefer this cheaper alternative , it applys on smoothly and doesnt smudge it also gives me a very sharp line which you will see in the picture below , I love it and it will now always be my go-to eyeliner in the future.

20170516_221722

I am no Makeup artist at all i just wear makeup because it makes me feel better and i enjoy the process of applying it and trying out new products so recently i have been having a little play around with contouring and bought a contour pallet by a brand called Sleek it retailed at £10.99 and so i thought i would give it a go now i wasnt ‘amazed’ with my outcome when i first tried it but i guess once i get the hand of the art of contouring it might work better for me.

index                                                      20170525_191426Lastly is my Pixi by Petra glow mist which is a lightweight spray that hydrates the face and is enriched with 13 natural oils now i use this right before i apply my makeup to protect my skin and keep the moisture in and then i also use it as a finishing spray which leaves me with a dewy finnish. i love this product and will be purchasing it again for £16 which i don’t think is a bad price when im getting two products in one , this product is available from Cult Beauty.

wp-image-1286494767

I’m going to bring this post to an end but if you would like to see more posts like this then please give it a like and if you havent already please give my page a follow! ❤

Leave a Reply

