A mouth without lipstick is a cake without frosting

Hello lovelies  I have just came across this product and i just had to share it with you!

Now if you saw my post “be as bold as your lipstick” then you will know that i love matte lips and that i didn’t want the hassle of getting hold of a Kylie Jenner Lip Kit but was excited to see that Smashbox had brought out a range of lipsticks which I tried out and loved and they were £19.99.

Anyway my step-sister came to spend half term with me and was raving about this Barry M lip kit and how it was exactly the same as the Kylie Jenner Lip Kits but only the small price of £6.99 I was a bit dubious I always classed Barry M as a kids makeup and probably havent used it since i was 12 but I though hey £6.99 is nothing so we went straight into town and she showed me them , they currently have 3 different shades out , I went for the shade “Go To”  which comes out a nice dark brown nude.

        Pose Pink                     Runway Berry                   Go To

Barry M Matte Me Up Lip Kit - Pose Pink

 

The lip kit contains 2 items the Lip Liner and the Lip paint and it was very easy to apply.The paint dries quickly and feels so light and soft on my skin , the colour is very bold and left no cracks which I found great as im always suffering with dry lips. The colour lasted all day and didn’t rub off when eating and drinking which i thought was fabulous as there’s nothing worst than smudged lips! 

Here is a link to the Lip Kit i purchased I highly recommend it as I absolutely love it and I wont be associating Barry M as a kiddies brand any more. Superdrug also has a promo on where if you spend £8 on selected Barry M products you will receive a free Chisel  cheeks .

and please if you havent already please give my blog a follow and likes are always welcomed and feel free to follow my instagram!     https://www.instagram.com/lucylouisec/

http://www.superdrug.com/Barry-M/Barry-M-Matte-Me-Up-Lip-Kit—Go-To-Nude/p/727190

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

